Amazing Teacher Awards

7th Amazing Teacher Awards 2021 - An Evening To Remember

Posted on - 9th June, 2022 Posted by - Yallaschools

The Awardees at the Amazing Teacher Awards 2021


7th Amazing Teacher Awards 2021 - An Evening to remember

It was an evening to remember for the teaching fraternity in UAE as University of Birmingham Dubai hosted the 7th Amazing Teacher Awards 2021. The most awaited awards ceremony for the teaching fraternity in UAE saw over 10 Principals, 60 Teachers and 1 Lifetime Achievement Award being felicitated.

Based on the theme, We See You, We Salute You, We Celebrate You, the Teachers and Principals were nominated by students and their Parents  from schools across UAE for making them or their wards, a better human being and an exceptional learner. Enjoy the priceless moments from the evening, below. in the yearbook dedicated to the awardees.. 

Lifetime Achievement Award 2021 was conferred on Irene Renita Alvares for her incredible journey as a teacher in UAE spanning over 3 decades.

The Amazing Principals 2021 were Carl Roberts (The Westminster School, Dubai), James Pastore (Clarion School, Dubai), Lachlan Mackinnon (Cambridge International School, Dubai). Leonard Murphy (Arab Unity School, Dubai), Mathew Tompkins (GEMS First Point School, Dubai), Michael Wilson ( Cranleigh Abu Dhabi), Muhamad Ali (Gulf Indian High School, Dubai), Neetha Shetty (Al Diyafah High School, Dubai), Samar Khalid Murad (Intl.School of Creative Science, Sharjah), Sheela Menon (Ambassador School, Dubai), Stephen Brecken (Cambridge High School, Abu Dhabi).

The evening also saw Climate Change Leader 2021 Award been conferred on Dr.Vijaya  Kumari Sathyan. 

It was an incredible evening made special by the team at University of Birmingham Dubai who left no stones unturned to make it an evening to remember for the esteemed fraternity and their family.

Leave Your views & comments here

0 Comments Sort By

Similar News

View All
Registering Now